See the future of PlayStation live here

PS4-1

You’ll be able to watch Sony’s PlayStation Meeting unfold in a live video stream here on Edge-online.com.

The presentation will begin at 6pm in New York – that’s 5pm Central, 3pm Pacific and 11pm in the UK. We’ll be bringing you all the news and analysis that matters during and after the expected first official glimpse of PlayStation 4.

You can read what our sources have told us thus far about PlayStation 4 here, and our analysis of how it compares to what we know about the next Xbox here. Be sure to follow @edgeonline for tweets from our man on the ground in New York, too.